

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Sheridan Student Union 2019-2020 By-Elections: Unofficial Results

October 9, 2019 [Oakville, ON]: Voting for the Sheridan Student Union Board of Directors candidates took place online at simplyvoting.thessu.ca between October 7, 2019 at 9:00 a.m. and October 8, 2019 at 4:00 p.m.

Sheridan Student Union would like to thank all Sheridan students who cast ballots to elect the newest Board members.

Below are the unofficial results for 2019-2020 By-Election for each campus:

CANDIDATES AT THE HMC CAMPUS:

Ty Defreitas 121 – YES

30 – NO

Maiya Samuel

120 - YES

39 - N0

Tarek Al-Shawwa

114 - YES

45 – NO

CANDIDATES AT THE DAVIS CAMPUS:

Yash Amitbhai Karkar 259

Abhishek Hastir 240

Sheridan Student Union Inc. www.thessu.ca



Luvraj Tyagi	165
Dominique Binkowski	133
Jaymar Marayag	116
Wazirahmad Fofilzeh	73

There were no registered candidates at the Trafalgar (Oakville) campus.

Upon completion of review by the SSU's Elections Committee, Sheridan Student Union will publish Official results at thessu.ca/elections.

###

Sheridan Student Union (SSU) is an organized body that represents the full-time and part-time students of Sheridan College. "Our mission is to be a student led community enhancing the experience of our fellow students." www.thessu.ca

For more information, contact:

Mia Fatrdla Senior Manager, Marketing, Communications & Creative Sheridan Student Union mia.fatrdla@sheridancollege.ca